Friday, December 11, 2015

New December Fiction Releases from Penguin 12-15

 
Extreme Medicine
 

 

A Dictionary of Mutual Understanding
Jackie Copleton
 
“A gripping narrative about family and loss.” —BookPage, Fiction Top Pick
 
When Amaterasu Takahashi opens the door of her Philadelphia home to a badly scarred man claiming to be her grandson, she doesn't believe him. Her grandson and her daughter, Yuko, perished nearly forty years ago during the bombing of Nagasaki. But the man carries with him a collection of sealed private letters that open a Pandora's Box of family secrets Ama had sworn to leave behind when she fled Japan.
 
Start Reading
 
 
 
The Song of Hartgrove Hall
 

 

The Song of Hartgrove Hall
Natasha Solomons
 
“A delightful, moving, utterly believable family saga.” —The Times
 
Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. This captivating novel evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford, and asks: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?
 
Start Reading
 
 
 
BOOK PICKS FROM GERALDINE BROOKS
 
 
Geraldine Brooks
 

 

Geraldine Brooks, author of The Secret Chord, shares her list of "Great Books About Dogs" with the Penguin Hotline.
 
See Geraldine's Picks
 
 
 
 
SEE MORE DECEMBER RELEASES
 
Like Family
 
Like Family
Paolo Giordano
 
West of Sunset
 
West of Sunset
Stewart O'Nan
 
Unbecoming
 
Unbecoming
Rebecca Scherm
 
Dorothy Parker Drank Here
 
Dorothy Parker Drank Here
Ellen Meister
 
 
 
BEST FICTION BOOKS OF 2015
 
Fates and Furies
 
Fates and Furies
Lauren Groff
 
The Girl on the Train
 
The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins
 
Gold Fame Citrus
 
Gold Fame Citrus
Claire Vaye Watkins
 
Eileen
 
Eileen
Ottessa Moshfegh
 

 

Original post: kkmalott.booklikes.com/post/1302239/new-december-fiction-releases-from-penguin-12-15

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...